Sports Advisory Committee
Sports Advisory Committee
Greetings from the SVKM’s Sports Advisory Committee!
The sole purpose of the committee is to promote and develop budding sportsperson across the SVKM’s umbrella and nurture them to represent the institute not only at the school/college/university level, but also at State, National as well as International Level. Our aim is to encourage and ensure proper training, facilities, and guidance to sportsperson enabling them to concentrate fully on developing skills and potentials across all fields of sports.
The committee is helmed and guided by the following dignitaries:
Mr. Bhupesh Patel – Chairman
Mr. Navin Shetty – Vice Chairman 
Mr. Harshad Shah – Committee Member
Mr. Raju Shah – Committee Member
Mr. Jagdish Parikh – Committee Member
The Sports Advisory Committee has conducted various sporting events and activities, since its inception and has been actively promoting sports across all SVKM/NMIMS institutes. Some major events are as follows:
- Participation at the IDBI Mumbai Marathon – August 2017
o Mumbai (all colleges/institutes) – 85 boys & 17 girls = 102
o Shirpur (all colleges/institutes) – 58 boys & 10 girls = 68
o Mumbai (schools) – 41 boys & 5 girls = 46
o A total of 216 students participated in the IDBI Mumbai Marathon
- Formation of the SVKM’s Football Club to play the Mumbai District Football Association (MDFA) 3rd Division Football matches (2017-2018)
- The SVKM’s Sports Advisory Committee also conducted a Cyclothon in collaboration with the Mukesh Patel School of Technology Management & Engineering (MPSTME) in September 2017 and 5 winners were awarded cycles. A total of over 600 participants took part in the event on September 24, 2017, to commemorate the birth anniversary of Shri Mukesh Patel.
- Winners of the IDBI Mumbai Marathon participated in the Standard Chartered Singapore Marathon in December 2017. The following participants participated in the same:
o Somnath Pawara (Shirpur)
o Narayan Pawara (Shirpur)
o Jagan Pawara (Shirpur)
o Shivam Tyagi (Mumbai)
o Mihir Nanjiani (Mumbai)
o Ashwini Chaudhary (Shirpur)
o Chetna Patel (Shirpur)
o Simran Sharma (Mumbai)
o Shruti Saran (Mumbai)
- On April 1, 2018, the SVKM’s Sports Advisory Committee also conducted the annual Mukesh Patel Revolving Trophy in Shirpur, and the same was won by Shirpur!